state bank of india

On 1 July 1955, the Imperial Bank of India became the State Bank of India. In 2008,

the Government of India acquired the Reserve Bank of India's stake in SBI

so as to remove any conflict of interest because

the RBI is the country's banking regulatory authority.

state-owned commercial bank and financial services company,

nationalized by the Indian government in 1955.

Read More